Pro Bowl 2015 rosters announced

The Pro Bowl rosters have been announced, with teams to be picked by captains in January.

On Tuesday night, the Pro Bowl roster was announced by the NFL. While there were a few surprises and snubs, the usual suspects were named to another Hawaii vacation including Peyton Manning, Aaron Rodgers, Tom Brady, Dez Bryant, J.J. Watt and more.

Last year, the NFL did away with the AFC vs. NFC format and began using “captains” to oversee a fantasy draft to fill out the teams. In 2013, Jerry Rice and Deion Sanders were the honorary captains, with this year’s choices being Hall of Fame receivers Michael Irvin and Cris Carter. Also, the two offensive and defensive players with the most votes will become captains, per The teams will be chosen on Jan. 21 in primetime on NFL Network.

As is usually the case, many of the players selected to the Pro Bowl will not end up in the game. Those on either the AFC or NFC conference champions will instead be occupied with Super Bowl preparations while many others will pass due to “injuries.” They will be replaced by the Pro Bowl alternates.

Here is the full roster of Pro Bowl players:

QB Tom Brady
QB Andrew Luck
QB Peyton Manning
QB Aaron Rodgers*
QB Ben Roethlisberger
QB Tony Romo

RB Le’Veon Bell
RB Jamaal Charles
RB Arian Foster
RB Marshawn Lynch
RB LeSean McCoy
RB DeMarco Murray

FB John Kuhn
FB Marcel Reece

WR Antonio Brown
WR Dez Bryant
WR A.J. Green
WR T.Y. Hilton
WR Calvin Johnson
WR Julio Jones
WR Jordy Nelson
WR Demaryius Thomas

TE Jimmy Graham
TE Rob Gronkowski
TE Greg Olsen
TE Julius Thomas

OT Ryan Clady
OT Jason Peters
OT Tryon Smith
OT Joe Staley
OT Trent Williams
OT Joe Thomas

OG Jahri Evans
OG Mike Iupati
OG Kyle Long
OG Zach Martin
OG Josh Sitton
OG Marshal Yanda

C Travis Frederick
C Jason Kelce
C Nick Mangold
C Maurkice Pouncey

DE Calais Campbell
DE Robert Quinn
DE Mario Williams
DE J.J. Watt
DE DeMarcus Ware
DE Cameron Wake

DT Marcell Dareus
DT Aaron Donald
DT Gerald McCoy
DT Dontari Poe
DT Ndamukong Suh
DT Kyle Williams

OLB Connor Barwin
OLB Elvis Dumervil
OLB Tamba Hali
OLB Justin Houston
OLB Clay Matthews
OLB Von Miller

ILB Luke Kuechly
ILB C.J. Mosley
ILB Bobby Wagner
ILB Lawrence Timmons

CB Vontae Davis
CB Brent Grimes
CB Joe Haden
CB Chris Harris
CB Patrick Peterson
CB Darrelle Revis
CB Richard Sherman
CB Aqib Talib

S Kam Chancellor
S Tashaun Gipson
S Glover Quin
S Earl Thomas
S Eric Weddle
S T.J. Ward

K Stephen Gostkowski
K Adam Vinatieri

P Kevin Huber
P Pat McAfee

PR Devin Hester
PR Darren Sproles

ST Justin Bethel
ST Matthew Slater

*Denotes top vote getter

The rest of the roster will be updated as they’re announced.

December 24, 2014 by : Posted in Uncategorized No Comments

Leave a Reply